Still can’t believe it…

The day I’ve been waiting for has finally come and I can’t quite believe it: tomorrow is my last day in the US and at home for a long time. I’m not sure how I feel about it either…I’m incredibly excited to be going back to Russia but it’s quite a strange and heady feeling not knowing when you’ll be back in your own country. I guess it’s the permanency of it all that is slightly terrifying yet oh so exhilarating.

I know that in the end it will all work out and I will find my equilibrium again. I’ve moved around enough to know that this is just part of the process. But this just happens to be a slightly bigger (and further) move than all the others.

I guess the bottom line is that even though I want to leave and move on, establish myself and create a life for myself and start my career and I know that when I get to Russia I’ll feel right back at home, the fact remains that it’s difficult to leave my family and my friends and the realization that I’ll be out of my country, out of my comfort zone and in new territory is not to be taken lightly. But I know I can do it, I will do it, I am doing it, and a year or so from now this won’t be a big deal for me at all. I’m so excited for what the future holds.

Leave a Reply

