Dreaming of Russia

Not much happened today. I’ve been laying low and trying to relax because our training starts tomorrow and I know I’ll be incredibly busy for the next two weeks. Ended up going out for a walk with my roommate and we stumbled upon an outdoor market. We walked around and looked at everything there and I was surprised that you could buy just about anything there, from clothes, shoes and jewelry to fruits, vegetables, meat and even products like household cleaners, razors, shampoo and toothpaste.

Not surprisingly, the more I spend time here, the more I feel back at home. I feel a sense of belonging again and still can’t believe I’m here. Every day seems like a gift and it still hasn’t sunk in that I actually live here now. It’s a dream come true but it still seems like a dream.

Leave a Reply

