Teacher training

The first day of training is here already! I’m so excited to begin and can’t wait to learn everything. We’re already learning a lot about teaching and how to deal with our students, various techniques and what not. It’s all incredibly fascinating! We were then put into small groups and we’ll even get to practice teach. My group is one of the ones going first tomorrow and I’m so excited! I can’t wait to get started!

I also met another girl, Alisa, who will be teaching in my city. She’s Russian and super nice with excellent English. I consider myself lucky to have a fellow teacher there and one who I can also practice my Russian with!

After training we came back home and found a sign on the door to our building saying the water will be off tomorrow from 8am-8pm. Oh, the adventure of living in Russia. I love the unpredictability of it all. Every day is new and interesting.

Leave a Reply

