Mobile problems

Today I finished training around 4.00. Both my roommate and Alisa had to work so I went home alone. Was exhausted and fell asleep on the train. Fortunately I woke up one station before my stop. Then I tried to put money on my phone but there were not options for St. Petersburg numbers. I was told you have to have a passport to buy a SIM card and mine is still with administration in Moscow in order to extend my Visa. So no mobile until then. But had a really nice lunch, spent it with three other teachers, one British, one Welsh, one American. We had the business lunch at a nearby restaurant which was incredibly delicious for an incredibly low price. I can’t believe training is almost over but I must admit it will be nice to have some down time. It’s been nothing but go, go, go since we started.

Leave a Reply

