First day of teaching

Today was my first day of teaching. I planned all my lessons at home and then had lunch with my roommate before I left. She was to leave around 2.00 but I left around 12.00 to get to the school with enough time to spare. Most of my students still didn’t have books so I ended up having to make lots of last minute photo copies but everything went off without a hitch. The only possible problem was that I taught five hours straight, standing the whole time in heels. Then I met another teacher who gave me a ride home. I was exhausted afterward but very satisfied with a hard day’s work.

Leave a Reply

