American Accents and Election Results

Today in one of my classes my student, as promised, brought her American friend to class. It was interesting to meet her and I was surprised at how incredibly nice it was to hear an American accent. I realized I hadn’t heard on in a while and it felt so familiar. I didn’t know how much I’d missed it. It was nice to speak with her as well and learn about some of her experiences as she’s already been in Russia for over a year.

Then later I was online and found out that Barack Obama was elected President. I’d been so busy yesterday that I’d forgotten all about the election! This weekend it’s back to Moscow because I want to get more books as I finished reading The Art of Crossing Cultures this morning and want something else to devour!

Leave a Reply

