Language Exchange

After speaking to my student’s American friend, she reminded me of language exchanges as a means of studying a language. I’d somehow managed to completely forget about this option! So I got online and looked up some sites. Ended up registering on this one which looks pretty legitimate. So we’ll see what happens with that…

Then I began thinking about the upcoming holidays and my plans for it. So far I’m only planning a trip to St. Petersburg for at least a week to visit my friends from over the summer. But lately I’ve been thinking of Paris and possibly spending Christmas there. Plus my ex-roommate offered to go to Prague with her and her family. So I have a lot of options and three whole weeks to go anywhere! The only problem is deciding where to go!

Leave a Reply

