Learn a Language by Teaching It to Someone Else

Today I had my first class as a teacher of Russian with my fabulous roommate. It reminded me what a great tool teaching others is to help yourself to learn something. Of course not only has my English improved since beginning teaching English, but now my Russian as well. I also realized that I don’t know how I ever learned Russian as well as I currently know it. My teacher must have been a magician! I wish I’d paid better attention to her teaching techniques when I was at university. I’d love to know her secrets and then implement them to help my students.

Leave a Reply

