Back to Russia

Today I leave to go back to Russia.  My flight connects in Chicago and apparently they’re expecting a snowstorm there.  Consequently my first flight was cancelled.  I’ve never had this happen before so I’ve been on the phone with various airlines to find out what my options are.  I’m going to risk catching my first flight into Chicago and hope the flight I’ve been re-booked on doesn’t get cancelled.  If it doesn’t I’ll have a really long layover before my flight to London and then on to Moscow.  But it doesn’t matter because I’ve got to get back…work starts again on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

