Back to Work

Today is Sunday and while that would usually mean I have the day off, today I’m working.  I still find the whole concept of working on a Sunday very strange.  If we have a holiday that falls on a Friday or a Monday, we sometimes work on a Sunday.  But the Sunday acts like a Friday or Monday.  At first it took me a while to wrap my head around it and get my schedule in order.  I’m getting better but it’s still strange to say the least.

I’m so incredibly glad to be home but I’d rather be sleeping off my jetlag.  Not to mention I have to go into Moscow to register my documents.  So it’s going to be a busy few days back.  I also felt a bit in limbo at first because it’s always a bit difficult to drastically change countries like that.  It’s such a strange sensation, one minute you’re in America boarding a plane and then you step off that same plane and you’re in a completely different world.  But I’ve done it enough to know that I’ll adjust within a day or so.

Leave a Reply

