Art Exhibition

Alice in Wonderland ExhibitionToday I had an incredible time out and about in Moscow with some friends.  First I went with Alisa to the Alice in Wonderland exhibition.  It was mostly installation art but was really interesting.  I don’t know that you could say it was a specifically Russian take on the story or that the presentation was uniquely Russian, but it was unique and very interesting.  You can see some great pictures here.  The exhibition runs until 8 February if you want to go see it.  It was a little smaller than I had expected but definitely worth a trip.  (Exhibition Hall Domik Chehova, Metro Pushkinskaya, 29 Malaya Dmitrovka Street; Выставочный Зал Домик Чехова, м.Пушкинская ул. Малая Дмитровка д.29)

After that I met my conversation exchange friends at Papa’s Place.  It’s a low key bar/restaurant that’s a bit difficult to find because it’s located inside another restaurant in the basement.  I had a really hard time finding it because the house numbers aren’t always in ascending or descending order.  To find out more, you can visit their website.  My friends said the restaurant turns into a disco around 11pm so you can come early for drinks and dinner and stay for music and dancing.  Hookah is also free on Sundays.  We didn’t stay that late because I had to catch a bus back home.  But all in all it was a very eventful evening and I had a great time with my Russian friends, got to speak some Russian and learn some new words.  I hope everyone else had a great weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

