Summer Institute for Intercultural Communication

Today I found out that I was accepted into the New Interculturalist’s Program at the Summer Institute for Intercultural Communication!  For those of you in the intercultural field, I’m sure you know about the Intercultural Communication Institute (ICI).  I applied to the program in May and have been waiting excitedly ever since to hear back from them.  I personally can’t wait to go!  It’s going to be one of the highlights of my summer.  Plus I’ve never been to Oregon, which is where the institute is located.  So that will be an interesting experience as well.  Needless to say I’ll be updating on all the incredible things I learn while I’m there.  I’d encourage you all to check out their website and all the other opportunities they offer.  Stay tuned for more information.

2 Responses to Summer Institute for Intercultural Communication

  1. marb18 says:

    Enjoy your stay
    I know of SIIC for many years and hope to go there in the future, as I am an intercultural trainer who live in Israel

    http://marionintercultural.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

