ICIC

About a week or so ago I was looking online for some opportunities in America over the summer to gain additional insights into the field of Intercultural Communication.  While looking I came across the Indiana Center for Intercultural Communication (ICIC) in Indianapolis, Indiana.  So I sent them an email to see if it would be possible to meet with them and conduct an informational interview, or if they were looking for volunteers or unpaid interns.  Basically I was looking for any chance to learn more and get some hands-on experience.  Well, today I heard back and they have agreed to meet with me over the summer while I’m visiting my parents in Indiana.  Needless to say, I’m so excited and can’t wait to see what will develop and what I might learn from them!

Leave a Reply

